Report an accessibility problem

2020 Lawrence Symposium on Epitaxy

Invited Speakers

Alex Zettl

Symposium Keynote Speaker

“The past, present and future of 2D materials”

Professor of Physics, UC Berkeley
Senior Scientist at the Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Jerry Woodall

Banquet Keynote Speaker

“New Ways to Convert and Store Intermittent Power”

Distinguished Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, UC Davis
National Medal of Technology Laureate

Scientific Program Invited Speakers

Qing Cao
Univ. Illinois Urbana Champagne, Carbon nanotube tansistor technology: The past, the present, and the future

Jean Fompeyrine
Zurich/IBM, Epitaxy & direct wafer bonding for heterogenous integration in future silicon technology

Tingyi Gu
University of Delaware, Influence of Van der Waals interface in hybrid integrated photonics towards high-speed operations

Jason Hoffman
Harvard University, Complex oxide heterostructures for non-collinear spintronics

Charles Hunt
University of California, Davis, Using AP-CVD Ge homoepitaxy in high-speed photodiodes for Xray & infrared Imaging arrays

Jon Paul Mari
University of Pennsylvania, Synthesis and characteristics of epitaxial oxide/ GaN heterostructures

Robert Nemanich
Arizona State University, Epitaxy of Doped Diamond

Chris Palmstrom
Univ. of Calif. Santa Barbara, Materials for Topological Quantum Computing Applications

Sufei Shi
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (RPI), Fundamentals and Future Aspects of 2D Excitons

Kevin Schulte
National Renewable Energy Lab, Dynamic Hydride Vapor Phase Epitaxy of High- Performance III-V Optoelectronic Devices

Junkyo Suh
Stanford University, Low Resistance III-V Hetero-contacts to n-Ge